The Flora Chamber of Commerce would like to thank the numerous people who submitted nominations this year for our Annual Awards. There were many excellent candidates to choose from, and after careful review of the nominations we are happy to announce the Annual Award winners.

The Business of the Year Award winner goes to Ed Lewis Trucking, LLC. The New Business of the Year Award winner goes to Jessica Thompson Shelter Insurance. And the Citizen of the Year Award winner goes to Jim Earleywine.

The Flora Chamber of Commerce Annual Award’s Banquet is scheduled for Saturday, January 18th at Venue 720 located at 720 W. North Ave in Flora beginning at 6 pm. Ticket prices for the banquet are $25 each, which includes a menu of Fried Chicken and Pork Loin, twice baked potato casserole, gourmet baby carrots, green beans, homemade noodles, and dinner roll.

Tickets go on sale beginning December 26th at the Chamber office located inside the Flora Depot. Congratulations to all these worthy recipients! We hope that you will join us at the banquet as we recognize these well deserving award recipients.

Contact the Chamber office for ticket info at 618-662-5646, or stop by the office at 223 W. Railroad.